Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used 1/4 cup sugar and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Very yummy. Everyone loved this cocoa and was surprised that it took so little time to prepare. I foresee many more batches of cocoa made in my future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried this it tasted like eggs it was thick and tasted nothing like chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Big hit at our Christmas Caroling party! I made 37 servings (to make it an even 2 gallons of milk) and found that I needed to double the water when mixing the cocoa and sugar. Does not affect the end result but made it easier to mix. When heating up that much quantity you have to pay careful attention to the heat/flame to avoid scorching! I had a bunch left over so I poured the remaining back into the plastic gallon milk container and took it to a friend's Christmas party where she heated it up and it was a hit there too. Great with whip or marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Yummy! Very easy. Adjusted for one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
good as it gets :) so nice on a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I just made this, but with a few changes. I used more half & half than suggested to cut the sweet, I garnished it with whipped cream and crushed candy canes. My kids loved it and even said it tastes better than Starbucks hot cocoa, which is huge considering they love Starbucks!! It was super easy to make, I think my girls (teens)may want to make this also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechie
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really delicious! I didn't have the cream but I added some cinnamon and fresh whipped cream on top. It was a big hit in my home plus really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made as is and LOVED it. I like my drinks sweet so the amount of sweetness was fine for me. I look forward to playing around with different flavors and such. However, it is very very good just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is good. I used unsweetened almond milk with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States