Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Perfect! Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added coffee creamer instead of half and half (because I didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is the best I have had in forever! I must save this recipe for next years Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I only added a 1/2 cup of sugar. Too much sugar otherwise. I might try this again with dark chocolate instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
IT SUCKED MORE THAN THE SUCK CANNON FROM RATCHET and Clank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very simple and absolutely delicious. I did follow the suggestion of the other reviewers and reduce the sugar, if I hadn't it would have been way too sweet. Other than that this is a great recipe, my kids can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashai
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is extremely delightful! My kids didn't complain about the cocoa taste one bit. Love the addition of the vanilla. Oh my! This i will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great recipe - add a couple of ounces of Amarula or Baileys Irish to it for a happier morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good on this cold morning! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I don't normally rate stuff but had to on this. I make this after every snow adventure or anytime we play out in the cold. I stopped buying the packets bc this is the best I've ever had! We add marshmallows and it's perfect! If someone rates this bad you had to of made it wrong or can't taste its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have a two year old little boy, Robbie, who loves to "cook". I should now, I'm not the cook of the house asimpler, the better for me. We made this this morning (minus the half and half, plus 1/2 teaspoon of peppermint extract). He absolutely loves it. Prefect for my little guy! MC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States