Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Good but way too sweet, could have cut the sugar by a 1/3. I added about a teaspoon of espresso powder for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Heaven in a cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Way too much sugar. If you cut the sugar in at least 1/2 you get the same result. I prefer to use minimal sugar and then add more at the end if it's not sweet enough for you. Way better to start with less and then add more as you need it. I also leave out the 1/2 and 1/2 most of the time. It's creamier with it but tastes great even without it. Much better than a hot chocolate packet from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy. I did cut sugar to 1/2 c. as most suggested - definitely a good call. You can't pull this out of my hands when I get it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made it just as! I have also used special dark cocoa and that is to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family says it's the best hot cocoa they've ever tasted, but I feel like it's too sweet. I'll definitely reduce the sugar next time... I added cinnamon and nutmeg and it tasted better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Oh my!! This is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Deliciously creamy and chocolatey! My go-to hot cocoa recipe from now on. Much better than those premade packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It is good. I only added 1/2 cup of sugar and it was enough. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States