Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made it for my sister and she loved it! Although I did not have any creamer so I put in more vanilla than it said and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Leaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
looks gr8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Absolutely delicious. We make it every Christmas Eve for our annual reading of 'Twas The Night Before Christmas. It's become a family tradition for us. Made it exactly as listed. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have used 1/2 cup suger and added cinnamon to the receipe. It came out great. I didnt have cream at the moment so i used 3 cups of milk instead so that the texture is still thick and creamy without the cream. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is the Best hot cocoa ive ever had. Easy to make and soooo wonerful on a cold winter day! i did decrease the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe and I'm not so impressed. I didn't enjoy it, although other members of my family did. I used a cheap cocoa though, so I'm gonna make it again with a better cocoa and I will change my review. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It was tasty, but it was too sweet. Next time I will try the 1/2 cup of sugar, instead of the 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Louie Gomes IV
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Definitely 1/2 cup of sugar and I cut 1/2cup of milk out. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louie Gomes IV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious but modified as others did. I reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and combined 1/3 C evaporated milk with 2 1/2 C milk; also reduced half and half to 1/3 C. Topped it off with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiCanCook
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States