Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Creamy indeed! It's microwaveable. You don't really need a stove for this recipe. I will make this always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This was very quick and easy to make and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
As previous reviews suggested, I cut sugar down to ½ cup. Perfect cup of creamy hot chocolate. My entire family enjoyed it during these cold winter days in Texas. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I took the advice of others and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. Very yummy on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
this is the best hot chocolate reciepe that i have ever made so rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Best hot chocolate I have made and I have made several listed on this site. I did reduce the sugar but then turned around and added some Starbuck's mint syrup which is sweet. Heavenly! So rich it tastes like melted candy bars. Very creamy! Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I am sipping this cocoa as I type this review. It is very very good! Much better than any crud you get in the packets, you know that there aren't any dyes or anything artificial in this which is why I choose to hand-make our cocoa. I gave it a 5 star rating but it is very, very sweet! And I have a sweet tooth! ***AND*** I only used 1/2 C sugar. I would definitey not use the 3/4 C, it will be too sickening sweet. To make it less sweet you could either decrease the sugar amount further or add more hot water, I suppose. Overall great alternative to the store bought "stuff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
487 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is sooo good! I, too, only added 1/2 c sugar. I never use half and half so I decided to use evaporated milk instead. I didn't want to waste the other 8 oz of evap milk so I just poured the 12 oz can into a 4 c measure and then filled with milk and heated it all. I didn't bother with adding some cold milk to the hot chocolate. Yum Yum, just what I wanted on a cool morning, thanks Jeanie Bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
725 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States