Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I really liked this recipe made exactly as written. I'm giving it four stars only because I felt like it was a little too sweet, but I still thought it was great! I will just use less sugar next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
ooooh I even halfed the sugar and it was too sweet. The steps are fantastic, and very clever to avoid lumps of the powder to slip into the mix. It's one of the best out there for sure. I actually tried something similar to the sugar rim for cocktails- I melted a milk-chocolate chip and lined the rim of my mug. A fantastic drink to have on a cold-exam studying day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was fantastic! I also did what others suggested and used 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 cup of sugar, and evaporated milk instead of half and half since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Definitely reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup. I tried it with somewhere in between, and it still was just a little too sweet. Next time, I would also try using half cocoa and half real chocolate for a smoother consistency. This also is very good with a little dash of cinnamon and nutmeg and tastes totally fine without the half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is the best Hot Cocoa I have ever tasted! My family and I loved it. I am definitely giving this a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
OMG!!! This is the best hot chocolate recipe EVER! It is way better than the store bought brand! I tried 2 1/2 cup of sugar and it was a little less sweat. The 3/4 cup is to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It is very good. I dont use the half and half. If really isnt needed and its just extra fat. One cup is all you need to satisfy your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Four stars as written, but FIVE stars if sugar reduced to 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used 1 Tbsp of brown sugar for each 1 Tbsp of dark cocoa. Found it too sweet for my liking - next time i would make this with cocoa only, and use sugar or maple syrup to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I have made this before and my family loves it. This past weekend, I made it for a group of women that annually makes a trip to Branson, MO. Everyone and I mean all 17 of us thought it was the best hot chocolate. Granted, everyone's taste is different, but at least try it as written first before you go messing with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States