Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Just phenomenal -- I made it just as it was written and it was wonderful. For the ultimate experience, don't skip the cream or half and half (I used straight up whipping cream in liquid form) at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious!! For a rich, creamy cup of cocoa try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful for a chocoholic sweet tooth like myself. Will be hard to go back to pre-made hot chocolate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PilotsRoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe as written, and it was much much too sweet. It would probably be a lot better with less sugar, but that is not the recipe. If you love sweets, you will love this recipe. Otherwise, consider making it using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It was a little too sweet for my taste. I would have liked a less sweet and creamier drink. My husband loved it and raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Way, way, way too sweet. I love sugar, but this was ridiculous. I followed reviews and added only 1/2 a cup and it was still super sweet. I made it with just a touch over 1/3 cup and it was delicious. I didn't bother with 1/2 and 1/2 as I'm lactose intolerant. So I'm not even sure if I made this recipe, in the end. I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and my favorite was with Lactaid milk and Sugar in the Raw. The vanilla was unnecessary but a nice touch, if you have the good stuff. I drank a pot by myself two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I cut the sugar down a bit. Still delicious, still comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Just tried the recipe, basically very good, but will halve the sugar next time..(was a big buzz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
this a delicious and easy hot chocolate to make. It was very sweet, next time i will probably use less sugar. I also added a quarter or a teaspoon or peppermint extract and a pinch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Warm and creamy! MMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States