Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This recipe is very good. It was too sweet though next time I will decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
It's a great recipe however it was a bit too sweet. Definitely need to adjust the sweetness to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Gawd! I made the mistake of making this before reading the reviews. Too sweet is an understatement. I thought my teeth were going to fall out. And i had already cut some of the sugar on my own. There are better recipes out there, I don't think i'll be attempting to make sense of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is the best hot cocoa I have ever tasted!! After tasting it I would cut down the sugar a bit though. Otherwise, this is the only hot cocoa I will be drinking from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is great, much better than the store bought stuff. I've been converted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I'm drinking it now! A little too sweet for my liking. But I added some unsweetened whipped cream to it and it's amazing! Loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Suder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Fabulous! I'm sure that it's even better the way it's written, but my kids want hot cocoa each time we've been playing out in the cold weather, so to make this a daily winter warm up, I simply use Xylitol for the sugar and 1% or 2% milk for all the dairy. It's still creamy smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I modified, after reading other reviews of this recipe, by reducing the amount of sugar. Other than that, excellent. My daughter often asks me for hot cocoa now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Used 1/2 cup of sugar as others did, and it is the best ever! I make a full batch, refrigerate the left-overs, and reheat in the microwave as needed (within a couple days). Just remember to stir it before you pour it into a mug to reheat it, because the cocoa settles to the bottom as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States