Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Best hot Chocolate I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
On Christmas Eve my kids helped me put all but water & marshmallows in a blender. It was a snap to whip up real quick on Christmas morning & the blender left no traces of "grit"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
easiest hot chocolate ever. i replaced the water with milk, and added whipped cream instead of marshmallows. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
best hot chocolate ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I like to make recipes the way they are written when I make it for the first time. I shouldn't have done it with this recipe. As it is written it tastes grainy and bitter to me. I won't do this one again without major changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Oh sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The first time I made this, it was WAY too rich...even for me, the chocoholic!! The second time I made it, I used sweetened condensed milk, 1/4 cup cocoa powder, vanilla, salt, 1 can evaporated milk (not low fat) and 4 1/2 cups water, it made it really creamy and the cocoa taste wasn't overpowering. I'll definately make this from now on, with my adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very rich and very sweet. My kids only finished half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was the best homemade hot chocolate I've made so far but it just needed to be a tad sweeter for our taste... the coco was the overpowering taste and without the whipped cream it just wasn't sweet enough. But everyone really liked it so I'm going to make it again but next time just use alittle less coco. I liked this much better than the store bought mixes that you just need to add hot water too. **UPDATE** I made this twice since the first time and I now make it with 1/3 cup coco, 3 1/2 cups water and 3 cups of milk... It's PERFECT!!! The kids keep asking for it. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States