Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
So good... I was amazed how sweet it was with no added sugar. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Super-easy hot cocoa but it isn't hot chocolate, which has chocolate in it. I didn't use the entire 6.5 cups water but put 2 cups water and 2 cups whole milk. That was enough. Next time I'm going to melt chocolate into the condensed milk instead of using cocoa. This recipe is tasty and fast. I would make for sleepovers and brunches because it makes a lot and is simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I've made this for my daughters annual fall party for the last three years. Its always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
As hot chocolate, it gets 0 stars; no one in my family like it. As an egg cream, it gets 5 stars, my mom says it makes the best egg creams she has ever had. When it's cold she fills a quarter of the cup with the chocolate milk (when I first make it, I replace half the water with milk) and the rest of the cup with sheltzer. As a result, this recipe gains 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is a MUST for holidays at my house! Everyone who attends our Thanksgiving and Christmas get togethers expects there to be a pot of homemade creamy hot chocolate on the stove already made and ready to pour into mugs. Thank you for giving us such a wonderful recipe to add as a tradition to our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Kids and I rate this as the best hot cocoa ever. We made the recipe as is, and it was thick and creamy, no milk necessary. Perhaps the other users didn't heat the cocoa as long? Easy and super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
it was no good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
One cold night we needed a hot chocolate fix but didn't have the ubiquitous brown squirt bottle in the fridge. I'm glad because there is no looking back. This is super yummy hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Perfect for the kids. Tooo Chocolaty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
this is WONDERFUL hot chocolate!!! i did the same as another reviewer and blended all the ingredients in my blender (except the water). i used milk instead of water and i blended my last cup of milk to help "clean" the blender. i don't know if this made it frothier or not but it was EXCELLENT! the family loved it--we just had 4 snow days and they requested it everyday! good-bye swiss miss!! thanks eagle brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thurmond, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States