Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was absolutely, by far, the richest cup of hot chocolate that I have had! I did make these changes; I substituted the water with unsweetened almond milk (35 cal/8 oz) and added cinnamon. It was amazing! I'm sure that I could have only substituted half of the water... I still can't get over how rich it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely awesome! Made this for a Christmas party several years ago and now it is requested every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Nice and rich. Used whole milk instead of water and added a bit of cinnamon and orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
make with milk yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
this was delicious!! did use whole milk instead of water. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Made this tonite for the kids. We loved it! I did not put in the vanilla but followed the rest to a T. A little sweet but next time I will do as others suggested and add some whole milk. No need for packets anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this creamy hot chocolate as stated and it was delicious! Keep the heat on low and whisk...perfect & no sludge at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeymama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is yummy. We grew up with Nestle's and milk heated up, and I just can't deal with the stuff in a packet! Never thought to use sweetened condensed milk, and I did use a combo of half & half and milk instead of the water. Very tasty on a cold night with some whipped cream squirted on top! I did also add 1/2 of a 4 oz bar of Hershey's chocolate, in addition to the cocoa powder. For those of you who had a sediment problem, try using either an immersion blender or run it through your blender after it has blended, but before it gets hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Way to much chocolate!! Even with marshmallows I couldn't even drink 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good-very creamy-makes quite a bit. Would make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States