Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely awesome! Made this for a Christmas party several years ago and now it is requested every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Nice and rich. Used whole milk instead of water and added a bit of cinnamon and orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
make with milk yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
this was delicious!! did use whole milk instead of water. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Made this tonite for the kids. We loved it! I did not put in the vanilla but followed the rest to a T. A little sweet but next time I will do as others suggested and add some whole milk. No need for packets anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this creamy hot chocolate as stated and it was delicious! Keep the heat on low and whisk...perfect & no sludge at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeymama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is yummy. We grew up with Nestle's and milk heated up, and I just can't deal with the stuff in a packet! Never thought to use sweetened condensed milk, and I did use a combo of half & half and milk instead of the water. Very tasty on a cold night with some whipped cream squirted on top! I did also add 1/2 of a 4 oz bar of Hershey's chocolate, in addition to the cocoa powder. For those of you who had a sediment problem, try using either an immersion blender or run it through your blender after it has blended, but before it gets hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Way to much chocolate!! Even with marshmallows I couldn't even drink 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good-very creamy-makes quite a bit. Would make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this last night for us to enjoy while decorating the tree. It was so EASY and very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was great. My daughter (the hot chocolate expert) loved it! I plan to make a triple bath tonight for family movie night at church. I love the simplicity of the recipe and the fact that it can be easily done in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States