Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is really, really GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I used 4 c. milk and 1 c. water, and tossed in about 2 T. of creamy peanut butter for good measure. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was very good and easy and will replace our usual recipe. I'd say this is much better than any I've had at any restaurant or coffee shop. Definitely use MILK instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Great recipe! Flavor is wonderful- rich, chocolately and not too watery. This will definitely replace the store-bought powdered mixes I've used in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this recipe as directed with much anticipation (because I love the flavor of Eagle Brand Milk), but it was quite a disappointment. I had to add creamer and sugar to even make it where my family would drink it. I just expected it to be much richer and it seems so watery and I even used a little less water at first based on other reviews. Maybe substituting milk is the answer as other reviewers have suggested, but I was out so I made it by the recipe with high hopes. Oh well, they can't all be the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Scruptious! This recipe caught my eye while looking for an instant powder mix. Tried a batch after the kids went sledding and what a surprise. It's excellent. Simple to mix up with ingredients I usually have on hand. It has a pleasing fudge like flavor without being too sweet or too rich. I'll be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This was soooo easy and soooo good! The only thing I might change is reduce the water to 5&1/2 or 6 cups of water. This is a keeper at my house!! I am going to try it with a dash (or 2!) of Peppermint Schnapps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JORDANBRENNASMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Very, very good! We loved it. Gonna try the fat free condensed milk next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
AWESOME!!!! i did use milk instead of water - it was thick & wonderful!!! the best for chocolate lovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I fixed this for my family and they said it was yummy. I know I will be fixing this all winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States