Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Creamy and chocolaty! Worth the little bit effort it takes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was very good and creamy and much easier than other recipes. I will be making this again. Just be careful and don't overcook. I put it on low heat to keep warm and it changed the flavor a bit. Next time I will place in a carafe to keep warm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Yummy! Made this for dessert one evening at a dinner party... it was delish. If anything, it was a little too rich... I added about a cup of milk to the recipe to balance the chocolate flavor. It was da bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
It was so tasty, delicious. Not too sweet at all. So convenient to make this and leave the leftovers in the fridge. I made it today since I wanted to taste it and if it was good enough, I would make it for my family on Christmas. It will be on my menu for Christmas for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Very disappointing. Made recipe as stated. It tasted watery. There was no depth, no richness in the taste. I would not make it again unless I substituted milk for the water. That might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! I have made this with water, milk and a combination. Whichever your pleasure it is sure to please. Thanks for sharing! Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! I used 2 cups of milk and 2 cups of water and even though it was very rich with only 4 cups of liquid...it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Very good stuff. I did add some milk, just because that is the way that I like hot chocolate. Very rich and turned out much better than I had planned. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Delicious. Made exactly as instructed--much better than mix and easy to make at camp, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Very nice! We really enjoyed the recipe on this very cold winter evening. I may have added just a tad too much water. Next time I'll start with 6 cups and go from there. I was anticipating a little more creaminess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States