Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I love this. It is very sweet though, so you can cut back on the condensed milk and then add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
VERY, VERY good and very soothing! I did, however, add a bit more milk (sub. for water) than called for. I found the overall recipe a little too sweet for my taste with the regular 6 1/2 cups of milk - so I added close to 8. I found that was the right balance - BUT, that is/was just personal opinion. I served some to my hubby after he got back from ice fishing and he RAVED about it. Great recipe, will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My husband and sons loved this recipe. We will never buy powdered hot chocolate again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good. I used whole milk as well instead of water. Pretty sweet, so maybe next time I will used part whole milk and part 2%. Kids LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent hot chocolate.. I made it with whole milk, no water. Pretty sweet so I didn't add any marshmellows but it was exactly what I was looking for on this Christmas evening! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very good. I put it all together the night before then put it in a crockpot for my daughter's class. Simmered all day and was ready and creamy for the party. I used water, next time will probably use milk. Thanks. UPDATE: Used 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 water - just delicious. Recommend the substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I made this as written but used whole milk instead of water. It was really good, I loved it! Hubby thought it was too 'dark chocolate' tasting (he really hates dark chocolate), but I thought it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great recipe, great taste. Much more substantial than expected with all the water so cut the last 1/2 cup with great result. Can hardly imagine how thick this is with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLEUDECIEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is so wonderful and creamy! It really warms the soul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Our family enjoyed this, particularly my 3 year-old son. I set up a 'make your own hot chocolate bar' with toppings like whipped cream, marshmallows and peppermint sprinkles; he loved it! I used skim milk in place of the water and also added 1/2 of a Ghirardelli semi-sweet baking bar for a litte more richness. Wonderful - I will keep and use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States