Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
this is WONDERFUL hot chocolate!!! i did the same as another reviewer and blended all the ingredients in my blender (except the water). i used milk instead of water and i blended my last cup of milk to help "clean" the blender. i don't know if this made it frothier or not but it was EXCELLENT! the family loved it--we just had 4 snow days and they requested it everyday! good-bye swiss miss!! thanks eagle brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thurmond, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Best hot Chocolate I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
On Christmas Eve my kids helped me put all but water & marshmallows in a blender. It was a snap to whip up real quick on Christmas morning & the blender left no traces of "grit"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
easiest hot chocolate ever. i replaced the water with milk, and added whipped cream instead of marshmallows. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
best hot chocolate ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I like to make recipes the way they are written when I make it for the first time. I shouldn't have done it with this recipe. As it is written it tastes grainy and bitter to me. I won't do this one again without major changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Oh sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The first time I made this, it was WAY too rich...even for me, the chocoholic!! The second time I made it, I used sweetened condensed milk, 1/4 cup cocoa powder, vanilla, salt, 1 can evaporated milk (not low fat) and 4 1/2 cups water, it made it really creamy and the cocoa taste wasn't overpowering. I'll definately make this from now on, with my adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very rich and very sweet. My kids only finished half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States