Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I really loved t good treat for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made it with Hershey's Dark Chocolate Cocoa powder, and it made it much richer. I also added a few shakes of sugar to adjust the taste of the dark cocoa. Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizziekins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is the ONLY hot chocolate my family will drink! No powdered hot chocolate in my house. I serve it with marshmallow cream or real whipped cream sweetened to taste. This is very rich and is a much demanded treat when company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Used whole milk rather than water. Also, chopped up some 60% cacao chocolate (not much) to melt in along with the cocoa. Topped it off with homemade whipped cream and some more 60% shavings. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The syrup made by the cocoa & sweet cond milk is awesome! I will not buy Hershey's syrup again when I can make it so creamy at home. However 6 1/2 cups of water I think was too much water and my kids ddin't not think it was creamy enough. I made a second batch and changed the liquid to 2 1/2 c. whole milk & 2 1/2 c. water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdietrichson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this according to the recipe and found it bland. So I added about two squares of unsweetened chocolate (two T oil and 6 T cocoa) plus about 1/2 c extra sugar and it tasted better although a little too rich. I also added some mint extract as an extra. I think I'll be looking for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
It was very good! I used 4 cups water and 2 1/2 cups of milk and it was yummy. Making it tonite while we put up our tree! Definitely on my top list of Hot Chocolate!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made as written with the exception of only using 1/3 cup of the cocoa. After reading reviews I thought I would go lower and add more if needed. 1/3 cup was perfect. I made in the crockpot as some others suggested. This is the best hot chocolate ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Really enjoyed, although I found it reeeeeeally sweet! And I used milk instead of water. I think I'll use less condensed milk next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porto Alegre, Rio Grande Do Sul, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Needed a little more sweetness in it. Had to add some sugar when it was hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States