Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I made this hot chocolate after cutting down our Christmas tree. My boys loved it. My husband and I added peppermint schnapps to ours and it was wonderful. Will definately add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Great hot chocolate...and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was great!!! Will definitely be fixing this all winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
very good. quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I aggree with some of the other reviews- it was a bit sludgy on the bottom, however I will be using this as my staple hot chocolate recipe. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I copied this recipe down for future reference and ended up using it this evening. It's a nice quick treat when company pops up, but it does get very gritty. It took me an extra couple minutes to fix because as I poured it up I had to use a strainer so people wouldn't have grit at the bottom of the cup. I added a little whip cream when I finished and PRESTO! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Great hot chocolate, but like other reviewers noted, use whole milk rather than water. For Mexican hot chocolate, add a tablespoon of cinnamon and 2 tablespoons of instant coffee. Gets very sludgy at the bottom so keep it stirred really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was sooo good! I used 2% milk instead of water that it originally called for. My Bunco group really enjoyed every sip of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is really, really GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I used 4 c. milk and 1 c. water, and tossed in about 2 T. of creamy peanut butter for good measure. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Felton Nash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States