Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was pretty good, I am a huge chocolate lover so I just had wished it was a little more rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is a great recipe. I actually make it in the crockpot so it is ready as the kids come in from sledding. Absolutely WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, and I thought it came out wonderfully! Next time I will definitely use whole milk instead of water, but even with the water it was so much better than powdered cocoa mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I was really good after i added about 2 more cups of milk to it. i was way too strong for us without it. But besides that, it was very very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very sweet hot chocolate. I made it with whole milk, and with the addition of marshmallows it is very creamy. I would make again, but would like a deeper chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Harper
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was so good. I have a very picky 10 year old and she downed this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is excellent! I just made it and am currently sipping at it trying to fend off my husband and brothers! I also added a teaspoon or so of cinnamon.............I LOVE CINNAMON!! This is my dessert for tonight, you won't need anything else sweet thats for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieDFS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Great recipe - I made as is - used fat free condensed milk- but only used 6 cups of water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My husband and daughter really enjoyed this recipe. I followed everyone's advice and used half milk and half water. I served it with candy canes for stiring and marshmallows. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Really good. I used 2% milk instead of the water, and Ghiradelli chococlate bars instead of the cocoa - one 60% cocoa and one 100% (unsweetened). (I doubled the recipe.) I did end up adding more cocoa powder, though, because it didn't seem chocolatey enough in color. I did it all in a crock pot for my caroling party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States