Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
5 STAR YUMMY!! I REALLY LIKED THIS!! SERVED IT WITH A ROAST BEEF DINNER TONITE AND I ATE AND ATE... PROBABLY 5 HELPINGS OF BEEF AND THIS SAUCE... WILL CERTAINLY USE AGAIN. FOLLOWED RECIPE TO A "T"...TRY IT, YOU'LL LIKE IT!! LONG AS YOU LIKE HORSERADISH! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
YUM!! We smoked a prime rib today and served this along side. Very tasty! I can see using this on all kinds of sandwiches...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used "light real mayo" and creamy horseradish sauce. I thought this was going to be to spicy but it was just right. I made this 3-4 days ago and just let it sit in the fridge. Ate this today with my pastrami and rye bread sandwich. This would also be great as a veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Super yummy and not too spicy. Used as veggie dip at Christmas dinner and then as spread for turkey sandwiches later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used only mayo (eyeballed the amount) - this spread got more compliments than the dish it accompanied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
What is the point of rating recipes that we change? Silly. But here I am doing it! I couldn't pass up telling you that I wanted to make this horseradish spread but, unbeknownst to me, I was out of horseradish! I had to do something in a pinch - so I substituted chopped (in a jar) jalapeno! My husband couldn't stop raving about it! He hates horseradish and never adds anything to beef but he almost finished the whole bowl by himself. I put about a teaspoon of the chopped jalapenos and another teaspoon of just the juice. It was fantastic. (The rest of the recipe was the same). OH - but I did use light sour cream and light mayo (not low fat). Outstanding. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a very tasty and versatile spread. I've tried it with veggies, potato chips, and my wife likes it on crackers! No changes to this one! It's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
SO GOOD! I don't use this as a spread, but rather as a dip for prime rib. It's the perfect amount of creaminess with the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome! Served with lonwolf32’s Easy Slow Cooker French Dip sandwiches I gave them a generous smear of this and served with ramekin of au jus for dipping. The contrast of the zesty, cold horseradish spread with the hot meat and au jus was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delish! Hubby puts it on everything. I always put thbis on my french dips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States