Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
HUGE hit at Christmas with our Prime Rib. I made this a few days ahead when I had time and just gave it a good stir before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I just made this to be used on steak sandwiches....i can't imagine how much better this can get! I am certain the flavors will improve even more after some time in the fridge, but it's already perfect for what I needed! If you want more horsey flavor, add more horseradish! I like it as-is since it's for a catering event...I don't want to blow people away or have them worry about their breath (which is why I omitted the garlic clove). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent dip. I was out of sour cream so I used low-fat yogurt and it was great. I can't imagine how delicious it would be with sour cream though. I added a little more horseradish because I enjoy the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
loved it as written,was great with corned beef.My son has never asked me to make anything requested this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Billiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Love it with prime rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I used this as a sandwich spread with roast beef and swiss. The adults loved it, the kids hated it. But they think McDonald's tastes great, so take their critique with a grain of salt that fell of a Mickey D's french fry!! It has the right amount of tang and has a bite that catches your attention. It make the roast beef taste even better!! I actually used a bigger dollop of horseradish but it could easily be adjusted to whatever your taste buds like. Well done Adzell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is My first time trying this, and seeing the ingredients, I doubled the recipe, with a bit more Horseradish.. DELICIOUS!! Thank You so much for this recipe, I am sure I will be making it VERY often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
What a wonderful sauce for sandwiches. For our taste a bit more dill and horseradish was desired, however not a reason to give this a low rating...everybody has their own taste preference. We served with roast beef sandwiches, topped with some cucumbers, tomatoes and avocados. I did make this a couple hours before serving and was certainly much more flavorful, however licking the spoon right afterwards it was delish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Wow! This stuff is great. I'm still looking for new things to try this on. We had it on roast beef sandwiches first and it was wonderful. We have since dipped chips, veggies, and beef kabobs in it. We haven't found anything that this does not taste good on. The second time I made it I used the extra hot horseradish and I thought it really just put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Gosh this was so delicious I wanted to try it on everything. Even my ex would seem a little more palatable if dipped properly in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBearX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States