Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is a delicious and simple recipe to throw together. I generally have all the ingredients on hand. I made it as a dip for crackers and veggies, but it has me wanting to grill some beef to dip in it! Thanks, Adzell, for a keeper! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe could not have been more perfect for any beef dish you serve! I used the sauce for my cheeseburger tonight for dinner. I made it exactly and was NOT dissapointed! This would be good on salmon too! I just thought of that one:) This ROCKS!! Thank you ADZELL for a very tasty sauce. Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Quick, easy & UTTERLY DELICIOUS, exactly as written! I've made 3 batches in the past 24 hours!! At first I made it for 2 servings, unsure of horseradish. As soon as I finished that with a variety of crisp vegetable slices, I made a half-batch more so others could enjoy it. Today, I made a full recipe to have available for more vegetable sticks & whole grain crackers over the next few days. I can also see this as a sauce for steak, salmon, & a sandwich spread (especially roast beef or cucumber sandwiches). Highly recommended! ~~~ UPDATED Feb. 2010: I've made this numerous times since, but with fresh dill, extra raw garlic & extra horseradish. It received rave reviews from everyone at the Super Bowl party. The women especially loved the healthy vegs & whole grain crackers with it. I also tried it as a spread for a prime rib sandwich ~ terrific! ~~~ LOWER FAT : Altho' perfect as is, I made it with 1/3-1/2 whole milk yogurt & the usual fresh dill, extra raw garlic & extra horseradish - it was as creamy~delicious as always, so that's how I'll make it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good. I used FF sour fream and reduced fat mayo. I used this with the soft tacos I made with the leftover Slow Cooker Carnitas(mine was on a bed of sauteed onions and peppers) and I didn't even miss the fat. My husband and kids liked it, too. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I served this with grilled Roumanian skirt steak this weekend and we all loved it. We have since enjoyed it with crudites and my daughter put it on her salad. The only thing I may do differently the next time I make it (and there will be a next time, it has already been requested for our 4th of July barbecue)is eliminate the minced garlic and increase the garlic powder a bit. I minced it very fine, but you still came across little bursts of garlic as you ate. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I just made this today to use for tomorrow and I literally can not keep my fingers out of it! This is really tasty and I plan on using it as a spread on my steak hoagies for dinner tomorrow. I think it will go perfectly-I can't wait! ADZELL, thanks for such a great, easy delicious recipe that I know I will be using often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this the Saturday evening before Father's Day. I was planning on tossing it in the cooler along with veggies for a snack at the lake on Sunday. By 11:00 Saturday night it was gone! Can you say "make a double batch!"? I made it again on Tuesday and used it in tortilla roll ups with pastrami. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieItaliano
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is really, really yummy! The horseradish makes this spread extra special. It has a light and refreshing flavor. I've only tried it with veggies, but I think it would be good with grilled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Great with veggies, but as others suggested, I can't wait to try it with beef this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Yum! I loved the fluffy/creamy texture of this. I amped the horseradish and pepper just a little because I'm a fiend, but it's also awesome as written. I used this on rib eye steaks the first day, and made roast beef and cucumber appetizers with it the second - both were excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States