Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
While I haven't tried this dip on anything just yet, I'm making it as a topper to my non-trad Thanksgiving Day french dips. I stuck my finger in it right after making it and it was yummy! I can't wait to add the roast beef, au jus and provolone to it! Additionally, at Easter we always have ham and mix horseradish and mayo together. I think I'll have to try this instead! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
he asks for this all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piglet32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
very good, we used it on roast beef sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
So good! I did add more horseradish than the recipe called for, but I love horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe is very good. I like the fact there isn't too much dill, just enough to mingle with the other flavors. I did have to double the horseradish for our tastes, but we like a lot of horseradish so I wouldn't recommend that for everyone. My husband says it tastes just like the sauce at a restaurant he likes in Granger,In. We are serving it up with a grilled rib roast tonight if there is any left by that time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is good! I made this the day before to let the flavors blend and develop. I followed the instructions without changing anything. I made this to serve with our St. Pat's Day Corned Beef dinner. Everyone agreed this was good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I tried this with beef and as a veggie dip, and enjoyed it more with the beef. I also mixed 1/2 cup of the spread with the hard-boiled yolks from 12 eggs to make deviled eggs and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
We loved this(well, the kids woulodn't touch it:). We used on mini roast beef subs-great little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Followed exactly except I added chopped chives to the mix. I thought it was good, but bf complained it didn't go well with the steaks and that horseradish only goes with fish. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made this to go with a beef sandwich for dinner and also used it to dip my oven fries in. Very good!! I used low fat sour cream and low fat mayo. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States