Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is really good! I used roasted garlic (cause I always have that) and greek yogurt instead of sour cream (cause I always have that too). I'm thinking of adding chicken and cucumbers to it to make chicken salad. That would be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twyn2nd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Sooo good! I served this with prime rib, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This spread was perfect! I used it on a french dip sub and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This stuff is awesome! I did add an extra teaspoon of horseradish, because I wanted more of that flavor. And maybe the horseradish I bought was a little milder. I did avoid buying the "extra hot" variety. I made this for tempeh mushroom sandwiches and it a new favorite! Could be used for so many different things! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobie3
Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My husband puts this on everything, it's that good! Thank you SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Wonderful sauce! We served this with prime rib to our dinner guests tonight, and everyone raved about it. So quick to throw together too. Whipped this up in about 5 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Fantastic!!!! Jerry and I both loved. Would make a great spread for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
More a sauce than a spread, this blew everyone away at the dinner table tonight. My gosh this was good! I knew it was gonna be awesome right after I made it but of course it only got better after the flavors developed after several hours in the fridge. I might have used a little less pepper than called for since the horseradish I used really had a bite, but other than that I made no other changes, tho' I admit I didn't measure precisely. I served this with our corned beef and cabbage dinner, but I sure woudn't limit it to just that! This would also go well with prime rib, roast beef sandwiches, a dip for vegetables and quite possibly even on potatoes. We all SO enjoyed this that the bowl was scraped clean. A truly unforgettable sauce/spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
In a word, FABULOUS! I've tried other horseradish dipping sauces on this site and this is by far the best! I would liken this more to of a spread/dip simply because it's just so versatile. I used reduced fat sour cream and Hellman's light mayo and this was oh so good! What's great about this is you can customize this to your tastes by adjusting the amounts of horseradish, garlic and dill - but no matter what you do it's bound to be delicious. I made this as a topping for some juicy burgers. I used the leftovers for some cut up veggies and my husband's sandwich for work. I can't wait to try this as on grilled steak sandwiches! Thanks for the great recipe ADZELL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States