Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was so nummy. I made it to go along with corned beef (Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage recipe) for my St Patrick's Day feast. Everyone loved it. I can't wait to put it on a french dip next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy. I made for corned beef but this would taste great on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for the first time today to go with the corned beef dinner that I am preparing for tonight. I followed the recipe as written. It has been "aging" in the refrigerator for about 1.5 hours and I just tasted it and it is great! I believe this recipe would also lend itself well to tweaking the level of horseradish for those who like a little more/a little less h-radish heat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
An excellent recipe! Try it with corned beef, it's wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This will be my go-to horseradish recipe from now on...there's no need to look any further. We like things hot, spicy and extra "horsey", so I added an additional tablespoon of horseradish...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
OMG! Everyone just raved about this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrabelle, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So good! I left out the white pepper (didn't have any) and used 2 cloves garlic through a press then omitted the garlic powder. Makes a perfect quantity for just one or two people. I'm just one so tried it first on celery sticks and potato chips during the Super Bowl and then spreading on a baked salmon filet. A little dab left over this morning was just right for more chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
**EDIT: I made this again and I had to change my rating to 5 stars. This is really, really good on sandwiches made with leftover roast beef!! I'll be making this again and again! Thank you! ** EDIT** Just ok as far as my tastes but I gave it a 4 star rating as my son really enjoyed it. I doubled the horseradish and garlic, used a full tsp of the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is awesome keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I had a vision of a horseradish sauce for a beef sandwich and decided to try this one. I don't think my beef sandwich will ever be the same. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States