Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Had it today, as written, with corned beef and cabbage. It was made for it! Absolutely made the meal perfect! I can't wait to try it with other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Fantastic! I'm waiting for the family to get home to try it out on our corned beef dinner tonight. This is a recipe I'm sure I will use again, there are so many possibilities to use as an accompaniment. I do something similar as a warm sauce for polenta and pasta, but I add Parmesan, sauteed shallots and white wine. This recipe is perfection as is however, as a spread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was so nummy. I made it to go along with corned beef (Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage recipe) for my St Patrick's Day feast. Everyone loved it. I can't wait to put it on a french dip next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy. I made for corned beef but this would taste great on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for the first time today to go with the corned beef dinner that I am preparing for tonight. I followed the recipe as written. It has been "aging" in the refrigerator for about 1.5 hours and I just tasted it and it is great! I believe this recipe would also lend itself well to tweaking the level of horseradish for those who like a little more/a little less h-radish heat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
An excellent recipe! Try it with corned beef, it's wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This will be my go-to horseradish recipe from now on...there's no need to look any further. We like things hot, spicy and extra "horsey", so I added an additional tablespoon of horseradish...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
OMG! Everyone just raved about this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrabelle, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So good! I left out the white pepper (didn't have any) and used 2 cloves garlic through a press then omitted the garlic powder. Makes a perfect quantity for just one or two people. I'm just one so tried it first on celery sticks and potato chips during the Super Bowl and then spreading on a baked salmon filet. A little dab left over this morning was just right for more chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
**EDIT: I made this again and I had to change my rating to 5 stars. This is really, really good on sandwiches made with leftover roast beef!! I'll be making this again and again! Thank you! ** EDIT** Just ok as far as my tastes but I gave it a 4 star rating as my son really enjoyed it. I doubled the horseradish and garlic, used a full tsp of the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States