Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Add real horseradish to make it really kick. Great recipe. It is awesome on everything from meat to poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious! It made the meal of corned beef and cabbage! Very tasty and zesty! I did use low fat sour cream and low fat mayonnaise and it still tasted so good! It could be used on a sandwich, in a hot meal, on anything! Thank you so much, ADZELL for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! I'll be letting it sit for a day or so to let the flavors blend. I did sub plain non-fat Greek yogurt for the the sour cream, which I do frequently. It was a bit tart so I also added a tsp or so of white sugar which helped cut the tang. I look forward to using this as a sandwich spread, a veggie dip, or with meats. Thanks for a great recipe, ADZELL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I was serving spaghetti with "The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have" by BEARNESTA and a mixed spring greens salad with "My Grandmother's French Dressing" by JIMBOWERS (both found on this site). I was SURE I had some garlic bread or rolls in my freezer. WRONG! So i searched the site for garlic spread when I happened upon this FABULOUS recipe. Served with "Townhouse (TM) crackers and bagel chips along with the salad. It got rave reviews! So simple to make, and quick! I had everything on hand. This will be a staple for "Card night" etc. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I followed the recipes pretty closely. I used 1 1/2 Tbsp prepared horseradish. I thought the sauce was good, but next time I make it I will use at least 2 Tbsp horseradish and possibly reduce the amount of sour cream and mayo. I was wanting something a little spicier for my french dip sandwiches. I will definitely make it again, but will add more horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Used this making roast beef wraps. Was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was an exceptionally exceptional sauce, and I can imagine how versatile it is. Had it with the Corned beef last night, and it was the perfect accompaniment. Tomorrow we'll have salmon, and it'll be great with that. Heck, it would be great with fried fish too.....or just by the spoonful! [I tripled the horseradish, for the extra 'zing']
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Feltz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Had it today, as written, with corned beef and cabbage. It was made for it! Absolutely made the meal perfect! I can't wait to try it with other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Fantastic! I'm waiting for the family to get home to try it out on our corned beef dinner tonight. This is a recipe I'm sure I will use again, there are so many possibilities to use as an accompaniment. I do something similar as a warm sauce for polenta and pasta, but I add Parmesan, sauteed shallots and white wine. This recipe is perfection as is however, as a spread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States