Creamy Homemade Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Was kind of bland to me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This stew did not turn out at all. The evaporated milk separated and the flavour is lacking. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I substituted fresh rosemary for dried and I threw the peas in at the very end rather than having them cook all day. This is a pretty good crock pot recipe, but I also had a problem with the milk separating. Next time I'll just use broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I have had this stew cooking on HIGH for over 6 hours and the potatoes and carrots are still not done. Guess the 6 hours on LOW won't work either. Not sure yet how it tastes but the timing is totally OFF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Be Forewarned!! I made this stew for a big holiday party and the milk separated!! I had to literally take the entire stew and rinse it by handfuls to clean it, and then threw together a quick broth mix for it. (Luckily, everyone loved the broth mix, so they never knew). The recipe was fabulous other than that - I would definitely use it again, just not with the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Way too many onions. I will make it again with 1/2 cup of chopped sweet onions, and cook on HIGH for 6 hrs. not low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This recipe was okay, but not marvelous. It just seemed like it was missing something. I made it per the instructions, with one exception...I had no onions, so I used onion powder and I'm sure that may have had a lot to do with it. But, I think even with the onions it would have needed something. Still, it was a very easy, quick supper with some biscuits and a salad and I'm sure I'll make it again some cold winter night to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I am a 69 year old women with a tight budget and found this recipe to be great. I plan on serving it to my family when they come to visit. Very good, inexpensive and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Excellent! I used chicken breast and it worked fine. Great weekend fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This recipe is worth making simply for the easy preparation, but it also tastes pretty good too. A great way to use up those limp veges from the refrigerator. (I just threw in whatever veges I could find.) The pearl onions were a bit much in my opinion, next time I willl just add chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States