Creamy Homemade Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Was kind of bland to me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This stew did not turn out at all. The evaporated milk separated and the flavour is lacking. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I substituted fresh rosemary for dried and I threw the peas in at the very end rather than having them cook all day. This is a pretty good crock pot recipe, but I also had a problem with the milk separating. Next time I'll just use broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I have had this stew cooking on HIGH for over 6 hours and the potatoes and carrots are still not done. Guess the 6 hours on LOW won't work either. Not sure yet how it tastes but the timing is totally OFF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Be Forewarned!! I made this stew for a big holiday party and the milk separated!! I had to literally take the entire stew and rinse it by handfuls to clean it, and then threw together a quick broth mix for it. (Luckily, everyone loved the broth mix, so they never knew). The recipe was fabulous other than that - I would definitely use it again, just not with the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Way too many onions. I will make it again with 1/2 cup of chopped sweet onions, and cook on HIGH for 6 hrs. not low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This recipe was okay, but not marvelous. It just seemed like it was missing something. I made it per the instructions, with one exception...I had no onions, so I used onion powder and I'm sure that may have had a lot to do with it. But, I think even with the onions it would have needed something. Still, it was a very easy, quick supper with some biscuits and a salad and I'm sure I'll make it again some cold winter night to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I am a 69 year old women with a tight budget and found this recipe to be great. I plan on serving it to my family when they come to visit. Very good, inexpensive and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Excellent! I used chicken breast and it worked fine. Great weekend fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This recipe is worth making simply for the easy preparation, but it also tastes pretty good too. A great way to use up those limp veges from the refrigerator. (I just threw in whatever veges I could find.) The pearl onions were a bit much in my opinion, next time I willl just add chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States