Creamy Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
It has a good flavor but lacks the thick consistancy that I like in sauces of this type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This is so very good but I have to triple this recipe. We like a lot of Hollandaise Sauce on a cajun breakfast I make. They used to serve it in a restaraunt we use to go to until they closed up.So now this is my version & I think I am very close to theirs. Thanks to your Hollandaise recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Good but a little to much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Easier than I thought it would be, and a great treat on my low carb diet! I don't own a double boiler, so I just simmered a pan of water and rested a metal bowl on top. The key is to put the yolk mixture in BEFORE the metal bowl heats, so that it warms slowly ... just like Avery said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Delicious and decadent! You can experiment with different extracts instead of lemon juice to give it subtle flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Easy and tasy. Was a little too buttery flavored for my liking, but was still yummy. I had a bit of trouble getting it to thicken some, but it worked out great in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This seems to be fail-proof. I made it a number of times and each time it came out perfect. I also added a pinch of nutmeg and thought the sauce only benefited from it. It is now a staple in our home: I usually made it for grilled trout, or steamed veggies. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia
Living In: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Oh my goodness!!! This is the BEST Hollandaise Sauce I have ever had. Not too lemony or thick...just right! Very quick and easy, I found, for my first time making it. I didn't have a double boiler, but I used very low heat and whisked constantly. Served over rosemary chicken and asparagus...mmmmmm! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was very good. I added some red bell pepper and a little garlic. But I had trouble keeping it warm till dinner and I eventually lost track of it while doing something else and it got all lumpy and separated. It still tasted good, it just wasn't as pretty. Good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This has some "different" components but overall, I was pleased with the way it cooked up. The consistency was nice and my husband didn't turn up his nose at it. Good enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States