Creamy Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
So take this recipe and half it. Keep the yolk amount correct for a full recipes worth. Perfect amount of lemon this way,nice and thick. Keep heat very low. If it starts to curdle add another yolk, it worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Way too much lemon juice ... I'd use only half the amount and use cold water for the other half to keep the consistency the same. Tweek the recipe a bit and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
The recipe was easy to follow and the sauce looked great but there was way too much lemon, even though I cut down to 3 tbsp. I'd use it again, with less lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was an amazing recipe, the flavor was great. I did cut down on the lemon juice and used only 3 tablespoons. I will cut down a little more next time as I only like it a little tangy. I eliminated the salt altogether, really it isn't necessary since the butter is salty. I also used margarine as opposed to butter and it still came out wonderful. If you're like me and don't like your sauce with a strong lemony flavor, omit it until the end and just add to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I'll tone down the leamon next time, but other than that, this is an easy delicious recipe. NOTE: Add all the ingrediants to the pot prior to adding the egg yolks and you'll find it much easier to incorporate the eggs without cooking them too quickly. Basically it allows you to whisk the eggs the entire time they're in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I also used low heat since I didnt have a double boiler. I also took the advice of others and used less lemon juice. It was easy and delicious. Thanks Avery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This recipe is delicious and SO easy to make. I don't have a double boiler, but it works fine in a regular saucepan. I added lemon to taste, and cut out the salt. It really didn't need it. Just remember to remove it from heat as soon as it's at the desired consistency. Delicious! It's became a regular staple at our dinnertable, and there's never any leftover. It's great over anything, especially asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
smooth and easy to make...i will in future cut the lemon juice down as it was a little to strong for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
We used this recipe with broiled cod and the flavor was amazing. We'll use it again with any white fish. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Absolutely the best! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States