Creamy Herbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I added an onion layer to the bottom of a 9x13 glass baking dish and 2 teaspoons of garlic to the gravy. Pan fried until brown then heated at 350 for an hour. Oh. My. Goodness. I cannot stop eating this gravy! The pork chops are so tender and moist. This is a permanent part of my pork chop recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It went really well using Italian seasoning because I didn't have montreal on hand. The gravy was also really good with mashed potatoes. Will definitely add this on my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana K Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Don't change a thing! This recipe is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was excellent!!! Added minced canned mushrooms and onions to the gravy then strained it. Absolutely make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I foused pork tenderloin instead of chops. I coated the tenderloin in the steak seasoning, browned in a saute pan on both sides until crispy browned and then finished on the grill until temp reads 155-160 degrees. Transferred tenderloins onto plate and immediately covered with foil and let sit, covered, for 10 min before slicing. I made the sauce in a saucepan and added the drippings from the browned pork tenderloins into the sauce as it thickened. Once ready, I poured the sauce (and it was AWESOME tasting!) over top the sliced pork tenderloin. I served it with Cauliflower fritters (awesome low-carb substitute for potato cakes - recipe found here on All Recipes site) and a strawberry, spinach salad. GREAT MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made these exactly as directed (although I had no Montreal Steak Seasoning, but I Googled it, had all the ingredients, and made my own) and it's definitely a keeper! My family raved over these, even my picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomWoz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Just made them tonight for the family and they were pretty tasty. I think the gravy was decent but would add a pinch of salt and no pepper as the Montreal spice had plenty of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was ok. The gravy maybe needs a little something. Pork chops cooked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
All I have to say is WOW this is so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Made this as written. I wasn't a fan at all. My boyfriend said he liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States