Creamy Herbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Honestly, not great. Anything tastes good with enough Montreal steak spice and butter! The gravy was really bad with waaay too much basil called for. A little mushroom soup as sauce would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I used a different steak seasoning but the pork chops cooked up wonderfully. I was a little iffy on the sauce, I'm not a big fan of basil. I will make again using a different seasoning for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This was a tasty recipe. We had plenty of sauce and the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I added an onion layer to the bottom of a 9x13 glass baking dish and 2 teaspoons of garlic to the gravy. Pan fried until brown then heated at 350 for an hour. Oh. My. Goodness. I cannot stop eating this gravy! The pork chops are so tender and moist. This is a permanent part of my pork chop recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It went really well using Italian seasoning because I didn't have montreal on hand. The gravy was also really good with mashed potatoes. Will definitely add this on my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana K Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Don't change a thing! This recipe is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was excellent!!! Added minced canned mushrooms and onions to the gravy then strained it. Absolutely make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I foused pork tenderloin instead of chops. I coated the tenderloin in the steak seasoning, browned in a saute pan on both sides until crispy browned and then finished on the grill until temp reads 155-160 degrees. Transferred tenderloins onto plate and immediately covered with foil and let sit, covered, for 10 min before slicing. I made the sauce in a saucepan and added the drippings from the browned pork tenderloins into the sauce as it thickened. Once ready, I poured the sauce (and it was AWESOME tasting!) over top the sliced pork tenderloin. I served it with Cauliflower fritters (awesome low-carb substitute for potato cakes - recipe found here on All Recipes site) and a strawberry, spinach salad. GREAT MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made these exactly as directed (although I had no Montreal Steak Seasoning, but I Googled it, had all the ingredients, and made my own) and it's definitely a keeper! My family raved over these, even my picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomWoz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States