Creamy Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Just made for my husband and he loves it. I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand so I used cream of chicken and cream of asparagus. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
We loved this, but I did do a couple changes. I added the soup mixture to the beef instead of mixing with it the potatoes. My family much preferred it this way. After reviewing other comments I did add a little more pepper and some season salt. I also reduced the milk a little and added some sour cream to meat/soup mix. Nice touch to the flavour. I also sautéed onion and the mushrooms before adding to the meat mix. A definite keeper to our family menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Baliva
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made some modifications, and it was amazing. First, I used 1 lb. turkey and 1 lb. ground beef, then I added chopped onion, chopped red bell pepper, minced garlic, chili powder, cumin, salt and pepper to the ground beef and turkey as I cooked it. I then mashed the potatoes and added to it 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, milk, salt and pepper. I did not use the second can of Cream of Mushroom to pour over it (did not want it to be soupy). And when I layered it, I had plenty of meat to balance out the meal. I used more Cheddar cheese to cover each layer. Then I only cooked in oven for 30 minutes. Let it sit for 15 minutes. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Baliva
Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made several modifications. First, I added Lipton onion soup mix (dry package) into the ground beef. Secondly, I left out the mushrooms. Thirdly, I used both ground beef and ground deer (for my wild game-loving husband). Both my husband and his friend who also loves heavy casseroles enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Roland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Americus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It was good but I added mushrooms, onions and garlic to ground beef to precook and then added frozen corn to dish...very good...oh and the addition of buttermilk rather than regular was so so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use mushrooms (nobody here likes them) and I used French's cheddar flavored fried onions. I think this actually added some good flavor to the dish. However, I made this primarily for my kids, and they didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovfunmnky
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My family loved it. I added fresh mushrooms and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We liked it, I used regular onion in it, didn't have the french fried onions. Probably added a little more pepper than the recipe called for. It will be a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Solie was the only one who didn't have it. Everyone else thought it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We liked this but a little too bland. Thought it would be so I added a can of mild green chilies to hamburger. Next time I'll add minced onions & garlic also to hamburger while cooking. Also use more cheese. I only used 1 large jar of mushrooms & that was plenty. Left off the French fried onions since I didn't have any. Will make again with changes. Good middle of the week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States