Creamy Guilt-Free Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I followed this recipe exactly and the fudge never hardened. I put it in the fridge and then in the freezer and it is still gooey with icy chunks in the middle. Not even close to real fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I can't believe how easy this was to make! I halved the recipe and didnt use very precise mesurments but it turned out great! Creamy and chocolatey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
How much easier can you get for a rich chocolate treat? I couldn't find low-fat milk, so I used the fat-free. I made mine a little less guilt-free by adding in a few very finely chopped almonds and some mixed dried fruit. What a terrific combination of the chocolate with the crunchy nuts and chewy tart fruit. Decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Just made a version of this in the microwave and it's great for a quick sweetness fix. I used what I had on hand, which was a partial bag of semi-sweet and a partial bag of white chips. Also added a handful of chopped macadamia nuts. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I used regular sweetened condensed milk instead of the low-fat and put this in an 8x8 pan. It still was too thin and mushy, kind of like putting frosting in the pan. I tried putting it in the refrigerator and that helped some. This was ok, it is chocolate after all, but it lacked the really creamy, rich taste that fudge has and it doesn't get hard. I'll be searching around for another recipe that doesn't have nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is very good fudge and quite easy. Don't know how just using fat free milk makes this guilt free??? I would use a smaller pan next time so it is thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very easy and tastes great. I put mine in an 8 x 8 inch square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
....another great thing about this recipe is that you dont have to cook it ... put your sweetened condensed milk and your chocolate chips in a bowl and microwave for 3 minutes and stir every minute then take out and add your vanilla extract then pour into your bowl and put in the freezer for about and hour and take out and it is ready to eat ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I wouldn't call this guilt-free but it is definetely quick, easy and good. I used this recipe as a topping for an eclair dessert you can find on this site. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This is a wonder recipe, easy, fast and very yummy. I am making this for eveyone on my holiday gift list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States