Creamy Green Beans Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent! The sauce is amazing and would be great on lots of other veggies and maybe even meat. The nutmeg is a must! DON'T LEAVE IT OUT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love this sauce! I make this same sauce for my pork chops!!! The only thing I do different is instead of using nutmeg, I use garlic powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @},--'-----

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very Good. I followed the recipe exactly. My boyfriend wishes I had made more. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
So good! I used a 12 oz package of frozen green beans that I cooked in the microwave. I did the sauce on the stove and then added the beans to that. I used half & half instead of the heavy cream. This was so creamy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
excellent way to make green beans - double the sauce - its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It's sooo delicious! I roughly followed the recipe, i.e. I'm not sure if I used the exact proportions and left the nutmeg out (because I didn't have any), and also cooked the green beans in the microwave, but the end result was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Served this dish for Mother's Day family dinner with Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey from this website. As good as the turkey and gravy were, the green beans stole the show. Used frozen haricots verts. Followed another reviewer's advice and used half & half instead of cream. Gave a generous shake of nutmeg. Glad I did, it added a subtle dimension to the dish that put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was wonderful and my family loved it! Knowing that my family prefer a generousamout of any sauces and toppings, etc., I doubled the sauce portion of the rcipe. If your family is the same way, it is easy enough to do. Double the butter, cream, and first of the Parmesan cheese. If your family prefers just a subtle hint of topping, then follow the recipe as written. I prefer to steam green beans, so that's what I did. Basically just cook the beans how you like them, then make your sauce and add the beans. So very easy and delicous, too. We like cheese, but only used one tablespoon to sprinkle on before serving. If you have an ounce of common sense, you can make this to suit your taste buds. This was a wonderful addition to my dinner presentation. Thank you for this fine recipe. By the way, I was fairly generous with the nutmeg, but didn't even notice it. I guess it did blend in afterall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Really really good! I thought I would like these so I made a double batch only to have every last bean eaten! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is wonderful! I have used it on cauliflower and broccoli and look forward to trying on other veggies which I usually steam first. The only thing I did different was to add crumbled bacon. Thanks for this one, Jodster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States