Creamy Green Beans Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love this sauce! I make this same sauce for my pork chops!!! The only thing I do different is instead of using nutmeg, I use garlic powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @},--'-----

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent! The sauce is amazing and would be great on lots of other veggies and maybe even meat. The nutmeg is a must! DON'T LEAVE IT OUT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very Good. I followed the recipe exactly. My boyfriend wishes I had made more. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I'm giving this four stars because I felt that the green beans were undercooked, however that may have been because I wanted to follow the recipe as far as cooking time and I boiled the bean "until just barely tender". Next time I will do longer. Also I felt the sauce was too parmeseany. Again, maybe my fault because I don't really measure things out. I do by feel. But overall, a nice change to normal dull green beans. Worth a try. I'll make again and change to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colbiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
The amounts required are wrong! I made the sauce as written and it was too dry. It barely coated the green beans. The sauce tasted great, but I would not make it as written again. You should double the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Fast, easy, and the family gobbled them all up. I used canned green beans. Mild flavor, very creamy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These were very good, and I will make this recipe again. I like to eat my veggies crisp-tender as the recipe states, but there isn't any "cooking" time for the beans more than you do in the water: cook them to the texture you'll enjoy. I made the sauce as-written and though the amount was good: coated but not swimming in the sauce. I was excited to go outside my spice comfort zone and use nutmeg and while my boyfriend loved it I think spicy is more my thing: will substitute for Cajun seasoning or garlic powder as another reviewer mentioned. A flexible side, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
So good! I used a 12 oz package of frozen green beans that I cooked in the microwave. I did the sauce on the stove and then added the beans to that. I used half & half instead of the heavy cream. This was so creamy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
excellent way to make green beans - double the sauce - its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It's sooo delicious! I roughly followed the recipe, i.e. I'm not sure if I used the exact proportions and left the nutmeg out (because I didn't have any), and also cooked the green beans in the microwave, but the end result was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States