Creamy Green Beans Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Enjoyed the flavor, but needed more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These were excellent and I loved the sauce. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 was that I had to double the sauce(like many suggested in the comments) or else there would have not been enough for a full lb of fresh green beans. I did steam them instead of boiling and as far as the parm, I used reg. grated parm in the sauce and then fresh grated parm on top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Nice side dish. Need to work on texture of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I printed out this recipe at work so I could make these to go with dinner last night. I drove home only to realize I left the recipe on my desk. Had to try to remember the ingredients and it looks like all I forgot was the milk or cream. I steamed my haricot verts in the micro for 4 minutes, while I melted some butter in the pan. Tossed in some nutmeg and parmesan, enough to coat but certainly not enough to become a sauce. Stirred the beans into that buttery goodness, sprinkled with coarse ground black pepper and kosher salt and they were delicious!!! I was only sorry that my husband loved them as much as I did, because there were none left when I went back for seconds. LOL. So, if you want a lighter version, do what I did by mistake. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe. My family cannot get enough of it . My son even loved it. I wish I would have found thid recipe years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a nice change from the usual plain green beans. Added some nice richness and flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Steve really likes. Add garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I steamed a 1 lb package of fresh green beans. Doubled the sauce and made as directed. Before serving, sprinkled garlic salt on top and everyone kept going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was just okay. I liked the cream and parmesan cheese, but did not like the pepper or nutmeg taste. If I try this again, I will try it without the nutmeg and less pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States