Creamy Goat Cheese and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So easy, so popular! I'm adding this to my "go-to" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was struggling for some appetizer or dip idea for a party I was headed to, and stumbled upon this glorious little recipe. I followed the recipe instructions, but found myself having difficulty visualizing the little cheese balls just hanging out and being eaten at a bbq, so I basically dumped all of the cheese into the bowl and made one large cheese ball. IT WAS INCREDIBLE. I drizzled the rosemary honey on top (and reapplied throughout the evening as needed), and everybody was blown away. People were literally standing in awe in front of the bowl - that's how good it was. As far as pecans go, I somehow found these Emerald Nuts Pecan Pie glazed pecans, and I think the extra sweetness pushed this recipe over the edge from yummy to go away this bowl is mine get your own. EVERYBODY loved it. I've committed this to memory and will definitely be making it again, probably even better around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Used dried parsley and walnuts instead came out yummy..almost like cream cheese easy and quick thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is OUTSTANDING! It was gobbled up at a neighborhood women wine gathering. Plus, it's so easy. Don't forget the fresh Rosemary, it makes the dish. Highly recommend...thanks, Raelee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I forwarded this recipe to my son for his housewarming party and they disappeared! The only change he made was that he used crushed pistachio instead of pecans. He made 3 balls which were ravaged. Excellent recipe and TY!! Pairs well with several wines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
YUMMY! I made these for a baby shower and they were a huge hit!! Everyone wanted the recipe. I made 1 inch balls and smaller and arranged them in a (pretty) pile on a plate. Some guest ate the whole ball while others spread them on crackers or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I used all the same ingredients but instead of making individual patties, layered it on a plate and served it with olive oil and sea salt crackers. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this into a spread just by softening the cheese and mixing everything together with the back of a spoon. Delish! The combination of flavors was great. Oh, I didn't have pecans on hand so I used almonds, and toasted them first -- they add a nice texture and nuttiness to the whole thing. Easy & yummy, 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Cut down portions and made as a late night snack. This is just heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
i liked this as an appetizer :) however, i also tried it as a meal. i boiled up some boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut them in half, put a few of these cheese balls (according to the recipe) inside the halves. then i stuck the chicken in a pan , whipped up some cream of mushroom soup, and when the cheese in the chicken was melted a bit, i served the chicken with some soup on top. My husband and i loved it! something about these appetizers made a perfect stuffing...and a quick meal too! only took about 45 minutes total to do everything, muti-tasking of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States