Creamy Goat Cheese and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Wonderful!! I will be making these often for guests. They were so easy to make. The flavors meld perfectly together. If you like goat cheese, you'll love this recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
i liked this as an appetizer :) however, i also tried it as a meal. i boiled up some boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut them in half, put a few of these cheese balls (according to the recipe) inside the halves. then i stuck the chicken in a pan , whipped up some cream of mushroom soup, and when the cheese in the chicken was melted a bit, i served the chicken with some soup on top. My husband and i loved it! something about these appetizers made a perfect stuffing...and a quick meal too! only took about 45 minutes total to do everything, muti-tasking of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
YUM! (and oh so easy)! Used almonds instead of pecans, and next time would make the patties a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanibel Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was struggling for some appetizer or dip idea for a party I was headed to, and stumbled upon this glorious little recipe. I followed the recipe instructions, but found myself having difficulty visualizing the little cheese balls just hanging out and being eaten at a bbq, so I basically dumped all of the cheese into the bowl and made one large cheese ball. IT WAS INCREDIBLE. I drizzled the rosemary honey on top (and reapplied throughout the evening as needed), and everybody was blown away. People were literally standing in awe in front of the bowl - that's how good it was. As far as pecans go, I somehow found these Emerald Nuts Pecan Pie glazed pecans, and I think the extra sweetness pushed this recipe over the edge from yummy to go away this bowl is mine get your own. EVERYBODY loved it. I've committed this to memory and will definitely be making it again, probably even better around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
excellent with sea salt crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were amazing and so easy. I frequently don't try new recipes unless they already have hundreds of favorable reviews, but I was intrigued by this combination. They were super easy - I put them together minutes before our dinner guests arrived. So glad I did! I didn't get around to putting the rosemary on top and I still thought it earned 5 stars. I put 6 on a small serving plate and drizzled honey across the plate for a nice presentation. Great as an appetizer or an exotic, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Just Wonderful....Served last night to guest and everyone and I mean everyone (including the men) ask for the recipe. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trease

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I've been making this for several years now. I just buy the goat cheese "logs", open the package, drizzle honey and nuts on top, add a dash of nutmeg and serve with fruit and/or crackers. It's delish and presents beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I cut back on the honey because I thought it would be too sweet. Big mistake! I will make these again because they are different and delicious. I will definitely use all the honey as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Mmmmm! My husband and I are huuuge goat cheese lovers, and this was absolutely delicious! We don't like pecans but I used the basic idea and used our favorite pine nuts instead, finely ground in the food processor. Wow! We greatly enjoyed these and will definitely be making them again! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States