Creamy Goat Cheese Pasta with Spicy-Sweet Peppers & Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I could not find Pepperazzi peppers anywhere, so I ended up substituting jarred roasted red peppers in garlic and olive oil. I have no idea if these taste similar to the peppers called for in the recipe, but it turned out good so it is ok with me. We enjoyed this dish and it was pretty quick, but I would double the sauce next time. There was enough to coat the pasta, but I would like a little more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I had been looking for a recipe to incorporate these small, sweet & spicy red peppers. These yummy little peppers can be found at Whole Foods at the olive cart. Besides putting them on pizza, I was happy to find this recipe to use them in a different manner. This dish was bursting with flavor! As with others, I found the sauce would not have been enough for 6 servings. For 3 dinner portions, I only used 1/2 lb pasta, 3/4 lb shrimp and 1/2 cup chopped peppers...kept all the remaining measurements the same. Decided to use rainbow swiss chard instead of spinach since it was in season. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was amazing! I pretty much followed the exact recipe, except I only used 1/2 pound of shrimp because it was for 2 people. Some of the commenters suggested the recipe needed more liquid, but it was the perfect amount for 2-3 servings. I honestly can't imagine the liquid being enough for the listed 6 servings, though. Interesting twist: I served it over spaghetti squash instead, and it was amazing! Not to mention - much better for us! I will definitely being making this again - and soon. Also, I will add less butter next time...I don't think it really need a full tablespoon. Make...and make soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
The only reason I rate this a 4 is because it needs more liquid. Even with the 1/2 cup of pasta water it still needs more. I would even cut back on the pasta, I made the whole pound of pasta but didn't use half of it because it would completely overpower the dish. I also added onions and the flavor was absolutely amazing! I will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a great tasting and quick meal. I would highly recommend this dish! I added more spinach and a few more garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Used half the shrimp and added more wine. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This dish is amazing! I added sauteed mushrooms and it was so delicious. The only thing I would change for next time is using anglehair pasta or linguine- also would ad some onion. This dish is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Brilliant! Fits all my criteria for a good meal. I didn't have any baby spinach on hand so omitted it and it was still wonderful! Will definitely make this again with the spinach. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe - the only thing I changed is I used fresh linguine and added a bit more liquid - wine or pasta cooking water. All enjoyed this special dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is what I made for dinner tonight. I didn't use peppers or spinach ( cause I didn't have any and was lazy about going to the store) I instead added fresh mushrooms, asparagus and some onion. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States