Creamy German Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I needed a quick recipe to use up some shredded cabbage and this was perfect! With a little horseradish added, it would probably taste just like the stuff from the famous chicken restaurant. There was no celery seed in the house, but I will buy some for next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I used a pre-packaged cole slaw blend and low fat mayo and Stevia non-sugar sweetner instead of sugar. I also added some fine diced red onion. My family loved this with their pulled pork sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was fantastic!!! I used a bag of shredded coleslaw and doubled the recipe. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Olsen Schaffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
OMG!!!! This is by far the Best tasting Coleslaw Recipe I've ever tried!!!! Very simple. We ate it as soon as I made this. It wasn't even chilled. Thank You Catherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marichell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Amazingly good. Just like my most fave slaw from a certain fast food restaurant. I used bagged slaw mix to make it even more simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Great coleslaw. Made it as written except added some shredded carrots as well for color. I like the simple list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Fogg
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy, quick and good. The kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made with 2 packets stevia instead of sugar, and with cumin seeds instead of celery seeds, using bagged cole slaw mix. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
yummy so very good, creamy and full of flavor. I used bagged coslaw with carrots. So happy with the results of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Easy, tasty, and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States