Creamy Garlic and Onion Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was great! If you like onions you'll love this pasta. Very quick and easy too! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent. Subtle mild flavours make this the perfect accompaniment to chicken or beef with stronger flavours. On its own itis a great dish. Tomatos would be great with this. I used less cream and wine and it was still lovely with great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Deceptively Simple, sinfully good. Made this one 3 times now, better each time. If you notice the garlic, onion, and butter browning too fast, you can add a teaspoon or so of COLD water into the mix and stir it, which stops them from overcooking. I added a touch more parmesan than called for (we love Parmesan), and this recipe is easily our favorite pasta, either as a regular treat for us or anytimne we want to impress company - this is the recipe to do, folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I did a little more cheese and only a splash of cream. Added some peas and instead of pasta used julienned yellow squash "noodles". No salt needed, the cheese adds enough. When the garden gets going this will be a hot weather staple because I did it in one pot and no need to boil water for the squash noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
REALLY good pasta - made it for the wife & kids. The onions simmer down until they're almost sweet, and the flavors are really paired well together!!! Hearty, comforting, and an instant hit... we will be adding this to the regular lineup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very, very good! I don't know what else to say! I added just a little bit of freshly chopped parsley. The sweetness of the onion with the garlic and the wine...mmm, it all goes together so well. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
WOW - If you are after a that pasta that you always crave from your favourite restaurant and can never make at home - this is it! So decadent and satisfying both my husband and I thought this recipe was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefychefy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
SOOOOOO good - this pasta is creamy, vibrant, and just what I needed to impress company. I am saving this recipe, and adding to our regular dinner rotation - our family thanks you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this pasta - it was like a big hug on a cold night. Made it with a breaded chicken breast and fresh broccoli, and this dinner was a HIT!!! Definately keeping this in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Easy to make, excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States