Creamy Garlic and Onion Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Everyone loved this pasta. The only thing I added was mushrooms and chicken. Also I don't like wine in my cooking so I used chicken broth. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent. Subtle mild flavours make this the perfect accompaniment to chicken or beef with stronger flavours. On its own itis a great dish. Tomatos would be great with this. I used less cream and wine and it was still lovely with great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was good, I think my husband actually liked this better than I did. I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth. I thought it was a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Easy to make, excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Deceptively Simple, sinfully good. Made this one 3 times now, better each time. If you notice the garlic, onion, and butter browning too fast, you can add a teaspoon or so of COLD water into the mix and stir it, which stops them from overcooking. I added a touch more parmesan than called for (we love Parmesan), and this recipe is easily our favorite pasta, either as a regular treat for us or anytimne we want to impress company - this is the recipe to do, folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I did a little more cheese and only a splash of cream. Added some peas and instead of pasta used julienned yellow squash "noodles". No salt needed, the cheese adds enough. When the garden gets going this will be a hot weather staple because I did it in one pot and no need to boil water for the squash noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this pasta - it was like a big hug on a cold night. Made it with a breaded chicken breast and fresh broccoli, and this dinner was a HIT!!! Definately keeping this in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
SOOOOOO good - this pasta is creamy, vibrant, and just what I needed to impress company. I am saving this recipe, and adding to our regular dinner rotation - our family thanks you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
WOW - If you are after a that pasta that you always crave from your favourite restaurant and can never make at home - this is it! So decadent and satisfying both my husband and I thought this recipe was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefychefy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was great! If you like onions you'll love this pasta. Very quick and easy too! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States