Creamy Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just tried this tonight, it was the first hit when I searched for easy garlic sauce as u was putting the finishing touches on what was shaping up to be a boring dinner. This did not disappoint! It was fast, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Wonderful. Made as is and I thought it had plenty of garlic taste. I triples this recipe as I used this as a sauce for a vegetarian lasanga. Will always remember this creamy recipe to add to many more dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I am by no means a good cook, but I just tried this recipe and it was so simple and turned out amazing! This is for sure a keeper! Perfect over lobster stuffed ravioli (Costco)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I cooked the sauce, and without even tasting it first, decided that a creamy sauce should have some butter. So I added 4 or 5 tablespoons of butter and then a decent amount of parm and it was amazing. I put it over steak and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Bland and no flavor. I had to rescue it by adding a jar of pre-made tomato pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I used this sauce on a grilled chicken and pasta dish that I was making and it was FAB-U-LOUS. I've never made a creamy sauce from scratch that was as simple as this one. Thanks for sharing this recipe Aussiedave1. I will be using this one occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Tried it, loved it. Added chopped garlic (in jar) from produce section of the store and used that instead of fresh garlic - but it has the same outcome as fresh garlic. I doubled the entire recipe to make a double batch then added sauteed garlic chicken and pasta. Served on a bed of fresh greenbeans from the garden - also sauteed in garlic. It was divine. Kids loved it and leftovers were even eaten cold it was so good. Also, I added fresh taragon instead of parsley. Made it delicious. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Loved it! Very easy to make. The prep & cook time are actual & it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VicToria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Like other reveiwers, I found this a little bland as written, so I added some spices and parmasean to add flavor. I also felt it was a little greasy or fatty tasting because of the heavy cream. If I made it again, I would substitute something else for part of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I added A LOT more garlic to this recipe. A very delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States