Creamy Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just tried this tonight, it was the first hit when I searched for easy garlic sauce as u was putting the finishing touches on what was shaping up to be a boring dinner. This did not disappoint! It was fast, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Wonderful. Made as is and I thought it had plenty of garlic taste. I triples this recipe as I used this as a sauce for a vegetarian lasanga. Will always remember this creamy recipe to add to many more dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I am by no means a good cook, but I just tried this recipe and it was so simple and turned out amazing! This is for sure a keeper! Perfect over lobster stuffed ravioli (Costco)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I cooked the sauce, and without even tasting it first, decided that a creamy sauce should have some butter. So I added 4 or 5 tablespoons of butter and then a decent amount of parm and it was amazing. I put it over steak and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Bland and no flavor. I had to rescue it by adding a jar of pre-made tomato pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I used this sauce on a grilled chicken and pasta dish that I was making and it was FAB-U-LOUS. I've never made a creamy sauce from scratch that was as simple as this one. Thanks for sharing this recipe Aussiedave1. I will be using this one occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Tried it, loved it. Added chopped garlic (in jar) from produce section of the store and used that instead of fresh garlic - but it has the same outcome as fresh garlic. I doubled the entire recipe to make a double batch then added sauteed garlic chicken and pasta. Served on a bed of fresh greenbeans from the garden - also sauteed in garlic. It was divine. Kids loved it and leftovers were even eaten cold it was so good. Also, I added fresh taragon instead of parsley. Made it delicious. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Loved it! Very easy to make. The prep & cook time are actual & it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VicToria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Like other reveiwers, I found this a little bland as written, so I added some spices and parmasean to add flavor. I also felt it was a little greasy or fatty tasting because of the heavy cream. If I made it again, I would substitute something else for part of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I added A LOT more garlic to this recipe. A very delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States