Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
If you love garlic and love creamy dressings as much as we do, you can't help but love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
5 since the changes were very minor; I don't have MSG.....used Lowrys Season Salt which I do have on hand and contains MSG; the consistency is too thick for me (PLOPS on the salad.....I prefer mine to pour) so I just added some milk to thin to desired consistency. I was looking for a creamy dressing as I was making a grilled steak salad and the vinegarettes we had on hand didn't seem to fit the bill with the grilled steak.......the creamy garlic paired very well. I made it last minute and it was good.......I suspect it will be even better tomorrow after the flavors have time to age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Great flavor! Was a crowd pleaser with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I just made it and I thought that this dressing is delicious I had to sub the gpowder for reall garlic and mustard seed for dry mustard! It is so good w/ a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Super easy and very tasty! My husband was a huge fan of it over salad and especially as a dipping sauce for veggie sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This is excellent! I had some fresh leeks so I minced up a little and added it. I also added a LOT more garlic and onion. I followed the other reviewer and added 1/4 c. vinegar, WAAAAY to sour!! I had to add a 1/4 t. of brown sugar to neutralize some of the sour, (you don't taste the brown sugar). I would suggest starting out with 1 T. vinegar and go from there. The longer it sets in the frig. the more delicious it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Yummy!!!! of course I love garlic tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
After reading the reviews I was skeptical whether I would like this or not. I did like it. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This has an amazing taste. One that would definitely "show up" in a salad. Not too much of any one flavor. Made it for a family lunch and it was a HUGE hit. I may try adding some parmesan or romano cheese, just a little. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Fantastic recipe!! Like others have recommended, I used fresh minced garlic (2 cloves) instead of garlic powder, used 1 tsp of each lemon juice, vinegar and oil, and used 1 1/2 cups of sour cream with 1/2 cup of buttermilk (that I made myself with milk and vinegar). We only use this dressing when we have ceasar salad now....we never used store bought anymore. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Peterson Kilday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States