Creamy Garlic Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made a few small changes for this recipe to fit my needs and my family's preferences. First, I had chicken thighs on hand so I skinned those and used that. Second, I only did about a tablespoon of light mayo and substituted about 1/2 cup of light sour cream to make up for not using so much of the mayonnaise. Third... I served the corn on the side and replaced it in the sauce with a few sliced fresh and sauteed mushrooms. Fourth, I mixed the breadcrumbs and cheddar together and used just a tad more cheese to hold it together. Yes! This recipe made a lot of sauce but my family likes saucy things so it didn't bother us one little bit... careful about added seasoning because it can become very easy to make this overly salty... We enjoyed this greatly. My teenager was jumping for joy when he found out there were a couple pieces left for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Like most people said, I just used half of the sauce recipe and it was the perfect amount. Simple fix and the entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
tastes great 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Horn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It smelled bad before it even came out of the oven. I will never take the advice of someone who says to put mayonnaise in the oven again. It all tasted like rotten mayo. Normally, when I serve my kids a side of white beans, they don't touch them. Tonight, they ate their beans to avoid the chicken. Also, why does the title say "garlic" when there's no garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I had this recipe as a favorite for about a year and have make it bunches of times! Very good recipe and a favorite among my boyfriend and I. I will be making this for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My husband found this recipe enjoyable. I found it very easy to make. I was just curious where the garlic comes from?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I stuck to the recipe almost exactly, except that I was out of parmesan cheese so I improvised and used an Italian blend instead of cheddar. I was a bit confused because the recipe calls for mushroom soup, instead of garlic mushroom soup. Given the title of the recipe, I used garlic mushroom soup. My 5 year old and husband loved this, so I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
yummy and easy to make will definitely be adding this to my menu plan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellsbells79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe tasted very good to my husband, my son, his wife, and myself. I'm sure that I'll make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful taste to this dish. The sauce was definitely too thick though. I will thin it out with some milk next time. I also plan on cubing the chicken next time. This recipe is going on the list of family favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States