Creamy Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My whole family loves it. Though I doubled the garlic because we are Ukrainian and can't get enough garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome dip! The cayenne pepper gives it an unexpected kick. I also added 1/4 tsp garlic salt and one fresh crushed garlic clove. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have never reviewed a recipe before but I had to with this. I am a huge fan a Simply Tasteful garlic garlic dip and I hate that it isn't easily available to me and quite expensive. I made this recipe and I actually doubled the garlic, parsley and 1 and half the red pepper and I LOVE it! It is so similar to garlic garlic dip that I will never buy it again. I read on here someone saying that this has no taste? This dip has amazing flavor and I highly recommend it. (the doubling of seasonings was great for me, probably not for everyone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. I did make some additions that I think made it great. I added more garlic powder (about another 1/2 TBS as I really like garlic), 1/2 TBS onion powder, a pinch of dried tarragon leaves, a splash of Worcestershire sauce, a dash of seasoned salt and a dash of ground white pepper. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Taste great after stting the fridge for a couple of hours, also added some seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
In my area you cannot buy garlic dip in the grocery store anymore. I craved the garlic dip we had as kids and this recipe is EXACTLY it. Nothing is better with chips. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was awesome on Fry Bread from this site - added fresh garlic tho, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Quick and easy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
i could never find garlic dip in the store now i an just make it this is a great dip only u may need to add garlic to your taste, like i do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
used on garlic crackers, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States