Creamy Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
made this after I ran out of Tastefully Simple's garlic garlic recipe for dip. In my opinion, it was just as good! I will never buy again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Huge hit at my house on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I have been making this recipe for about 3 years since I first found it on here, and it has never failed to be a huge success. On our ladies weekends at the beach, the standard request is that I double or triple the recipe in order for enough to go around. We like it best served with hot, fresh french bread or baquettes. Once I went to make it, thinking I had the recipe memorized--but indeed I didn't and accidently increased the garlic and peppers to 1 TB each, and everyone seemed to like it better, so I stuck with it. I also substitute light mayo and sour cream--no one notices! This is a staple in our house, and among our friends. If you're looking for something quick and simple, give this is a try. Despite some of the negative reviews on here, this recipe has been nothing but a success for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This is the best recipe for dip I've ever tried! It was simple & quick to make and had the perfect flavor. I prepared it for a baby shower and served it with fresh baguettes and it was GONE! I've had several recipe request as well! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was really great but definitely needed some time to sit before serving. I tasted it right after mixing and it tasted like just plain sourcream. 30 minutes later, it was really good. I had added more garlic powder (before it set) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have never reviewed a recipe before but I had to with this. I am a huge fan a Simply Tasteful garlic garlic dip and I hate that it isn't easily available to me and quite expensive. I made this recipe and I actually doubled the garlic, parsley and 1 and half the red pepper and I LOVE it! It is so similar to garlic garlic dip that I will never buy it again. I read on here someone saying that this has no taste? This dip has amazing flavor and I highly recommend it. (the doubling of seasonings was great for me, probably not for everyone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. I did make some additions that I think made it great. I added more garlic powder (about another 1/2 TBS as I really like garlic), 1/2 TBS onion powder, a pinch of dried tarragon leaves, a splash of Worcestershire sauce, a dash of seasoned salt and a dash of ground white pepper. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
i used this recipe for a food technology assignment at school and it was voted best dip in the class it tastes great and looks it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome dip! The cayenne pepper gives it an unexpected kick. I also added 1/4 tsp garlic salt and one fresh crushed garlic clove. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I doubled the garlic and parsely and this was phenominal. Great as a dip for roasted potatoes and chicken. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States