Creamy Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
made this after I ran out of Tastefully Simple's garlic garlic recipe for dip. In my opinion, it was just as good! I will never buy again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Huge hit at my house on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I have been making this recipe for about 3 years since I first found it on here, and it has never failed to be a huge success. On our ladies weekends at the beach, the standard request is that I double or triple the recipe in order for enough to go around. We like it best served with hot, fresh french bread or baquettes. Once I went to make it, thinking I had the recipe memorized--but indeed I didn't and accidently increased the garlic and peppers to 1 TB each, and everyone seemed to like it better, so I stuck with it. I also substitute light mayo and sour cream--no one notices! This is a staple in our house, and among our friends. If you're looking for something quick and simple, give this is a try. Despite some of the negative reviews on here, this recipe has been nothing but a success for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This is the best recipe for dip I've ever tried! It was simple & quick to make and had the perfect flavor. I prepared it for a baby shower and served it with fresh baguettes and it was GONE! I've had several recipe request as well! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was really great but definitely needed some time to sit before serving. I tasted it right after mixing and it tasted like just plain sourcream. 30 minutes later, it was really good. I had added more garlic powder (before it set) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have never reviewed a recipe before but I had to with this. I am a huge fan a Simply Tasteful garlic garlic dip and I hate that it isn't easily available to me and quite expensive. I made this recipe and I actually doubled the garlic, parsley and 1 and half the red pepper and I LOVE it! It is so similar to garlic garlic dip that I will never buy it again. I read on here someone saying that this has no taste? This dip has amazing flavor and I highly recommend it. (the doubling of seasonings was great for me, probably not for everyone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
i used this recipe for a food technology assignment at school and it was voted best dip in the class it tastes great and looks it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. I did make some additions that I think made it great. I added more garlic powder (about another 1/2 TBS as I really like garlic), 1/2 TBS onion powder, a pinch of dried tarragon leaves, a splash of Worcestershire sauce, a dash of seasoned salt and a dash of ground white pepper. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome dip! The cayenne pepper gives it an unexpected kick. I also added 1/4 tsp garlic salt and one fresh crushed garlic clove. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I doubled the garlic and parsely and this was phenominal. Great as a dip for roasted potatoes and chicken. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States