Creamy Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this recipe for our christmas dinner. It was a big hit. We all enjoyed it. My only critique to the recipe is to not only make sure the cream cheese is softened, but you probably want to beat it smooth with an electric mixer. It was very, very hard to stir is smooth by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
This recipe tasted very good, but after it's refrigerated awhile, gets a funny taste. I don't know if it's because of the cream cheese or the condensed milk. Just make sure there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I've made this fruit salad many times... it's quick, easy, and tasty. The first time I made this I used 2 packages cream cheese and one entire can of condensed milk... it lacked the right amount of sweetnesss, so I added another 1/2 can. Since the, I use only 1 package cream cheese, 1 can condensed milk, and about 1/2 cup of the reserved liquid from the fruit coctail. Just the right amount of sweetness! Not too thick and not too runny. I don't use bananas. Haven't used any additional maraschino cherries, but would recommend adding a can of mandarin oranges (drained) and about 2/3 cup shredded coconut. Typically, I use a bulk sized can of fruit coctail (buy at Costco or Smart&Final - you get more for your buck), so I make a lot at once and frigerate the leftovers for dessert the next day or two. Delicious. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This recipe is so yummy. It is easy to make, and goes great with any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
WOW - This was a HUGE hit! So simple to make and it's always the first dish gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was a great summer desert. I used low fat cream cheese and nonfat condensed milk. No fruit cocktail, just one can of pinapple with juice and LOTS of fresh fruit. Everyone enjoyed it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I found this easily prepared and quite tasty. A big hit with all who try it. I tend to use less of the reserved juice to keep it from being a bit runny. A-1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I made this just the way the recipie said and it came out very runny. I seemed to have no form at all. I had made it for a potluck at work and everyone seemed to like it I just felt bad because it was very messy to eat. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Noooooo!!!!! I made this for my family and I couldnt stop eating it. Easy and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
We recently took this fruit salad to a potluck lunch and it was a huge hit! It is not only delicious and refreshing, but very easy and fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States