Creamy Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
This recipe tasted very good, but after it's refrigerated awhile, gets a funny taste. I don't know if it's because of the cream cheese or the condensed milk. Just make sure there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This recipe is so yummy. It is easy to make, and goes great with any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was a great summer desert. I used low fat cream cheese and nonfat condensed milk. No fruit cocktail, just one can of pinapple with juice and LOTS of fresh fruit. Everyone enjoyed it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
We recently took this fruit salad to a potluck lunch and it was a huge hit! It is not only delicious and refreshing, but very easy and fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this recipe for our christmas dinner. It was a big hit. We all enjoyed it. My only critique to the recipe is to not only make sure the cream cheese is softened, but you probably want to beat it smooth with an electric mixer. It was very, very hard to stir is smooth by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I made this just the way the recipie said and it came out very runny. I seemed to have no form at all. I had made it for a potluck at work and everyone seemed to like it I just felt bad because it was very messy to eat. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Noooooo!!!!! I made this for my family and I couldnt stop eating it. Easy and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I found this easily prepared and quite tasty. A big hit with all who try it. I tend to use less of the reserved juice to keep it from being a bit runny. A-1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was so good and was a big hit at a recent pitch-in. We couldn't decide if it was a salad or dessert! I have one note, however. On the recipe it says to drain 1 can of fruit cocktail and add to mixture. It should say to discard the juice and add the fruit to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Holy Cow..so superb!! I used whipped cream cheese and didn't have to add any juice from the canned fruit. This was also extremely easy to throw together at the last minute. I made it for a fund raiser for a dog rescue and it was a great hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States